22 February 2013 - Short Message

#Music 'Mirage' from Heyerdahl's debut album 'ØEN', interview and US tour dates

Last year in December, the Norwegian band Heyerdahl published the video for the track 'Mirage' (listen below) from their debut album 'ØEN'. The story of the video is about the circle of life and surprises already in the first scene by showing an old lady sitting at the coast, speaking about her death - and joking.The lyrics of the album reflect the landscape of Norway and its folklore regarding the ocean, storms, shipwrecks, widows, ghosts, and love.

On 28 January 2013, the Oslo-based band Heyerdahl (Kenneth Ishak, Mattis Wirth, Tore Løchstøer Hauge, Magne Mostue) released their debut album 'ØEN' via Red Eye Transit. On Interview Magazine, they speak about the band's name-giver Norwegian explorer Thor Heyerdahl (currently, the movie 'Kon-Tiki' about Heyerdahl's Pacific adventure is nominated for the Oscar) and their work on the album. The interview is published together with the track 'Beast' and director Thor Brenne's video for 'Mirage'.

Heyerdahl is on tour in US:
8 March: New York, NY @ Pianos - 9pm
9 March: New York, NY @ Braund Sound Studios (RSVP only)
13 March: Austin, TX – Red Eye Transit/Brilliance – Bungalow @4pm RSVP
14 March: Austin, TX - Beautiful Buzzz & DeliRadio – Brew Exchange @noon RSVP
15 March: Austin, TX - Red Eye Transit/Brilliance - Hi Hat / @ 4pm RSVP
16 March: Austin, TX - FILTER/ØYA/MN - Cedar Street @ 11:40am RSVP
16 March: Austin, TX - SXSW Official Showcase - Empire Control Room @ 8pm RSVP

Music: 'Mirage' by Heyerdahl from the album 'ØEN' (28 January 2013, Red Eye Transit)

more fashion.at/mobile>

News from
January 2013
December 2012
November 2012
October 2012
September 2012
August 2012
July 2012


(C) Sawetz, since 1996